MAVERICKS ANNOUNCE 2017-18 SEASON SCHEDULE

by Dan M | Posted on Friday, August 18th, 2017

Dallas-Mavericks-payroll-520x245

DALLAS – The Dallas Mavericks announced their 2017-18 schedule today, which will tip-off at American Airlines Center vs. Atlanta on Oct. 18 at 7:30 p.m. CT.

The 2017-18 campaign will mark the Mavericks’ 38th season and their 17th playing at American Airlines Center. Dallas will play its first two games of the season at home before traveling to division-rival Houston on Oct. 21 for its first road test.

The Mavericks’ national TV schedule includes five games on ESPN, one on TNT and five on NBA TV.

All five of the Mavericks’ ESPN games will come against Western Conference opponents, with three of those coming on the road. The Mavericks’ first ESPN telecast will come at the Los Angeles Clippers on Nov. 1. The remaining four ESPN games are: vs. San Antonio (Dec. 12), vs. Houston (Jan. 24), at Phoenix (Jan. 31) and at the Los Angeles Lakers (Feb. 23).

TNT’s lone Dallas game comes when the Mavericks visit the Golden State Warriors for the first time on Dec. 14                                                                                                                                         

Dallas will also have five games televised on NBA TV, all coming on the road. They are: at San Antonio (Nov. 27) at L.A. Clippers (Feb. 5), at Houston (Feb. 11), at Cleveland (Apr. 1) and at Philadelphia (Apr. 8).

The remaining portion of the Mavericks’ local television schedule for games on FOX Sports Southwest will be released at a later date. All games can be heard on ESPN 103.3 FM and on Univision Deportes KFLC 1270 AM.

Dallas will again play a season-high 16 games during the month of December after competing in a season-high 17 games in December last year. Ten of those games will come on the road, including matchups at Boston (Dec. 6), Golden State (Dec. 14), San Antonio (Dec. 16), Miami (Dec. 22), New Orleans (Dec. 29) and Oklahoma City (Dec. 31).

Dallas will play a balanced home-away schedule in 2017-18 with its longest home stand being four games (twice) and its longest road trip just four games (twice). Ten of Dallas’ final 15 games will come on the road.

The Mavericks have 15 back-to-backs this season, 11 of which come prior to the All-Star Break, and two of which will require no travel (home-home). Along with the two home-home back-to-backs, Dallas will play nine back-to-backs that start at home and conclude on the road and four away-away back-to-backs with no back-to-back that begin on the road and ends at home.

The reigning world champion Golden State Warriors will make two stops at American Airlines Center. The first trip being just the third home contest of the season (Oct. 23) and the final being the Mavericks first game of the New Year (Jan. 3). The Eastern Conference champion Cleveland Cavaliers will make their only trip to Dallas on Nov. 11.

Mavs tickets are on sale now and can be purchased through mavs.com or by calling 214-747-MAVS.

 

DATE                                    OPPONENT            TIME            TV

OCTOBER

Wed. Oct. 18                        Atlanta            7:30

Fri. Oct. 20                        Sacramento            7:30

Sat. Oct. 21            @             Houston            7:00

Mon. Oct. 23                        Golden State            7:30

Wed. Oct. 25                        Memphis            7:30

Thurs. Oct. 26            @             Memphis            7:00

Sat. Oct. 28                        Philadelphia            7:30

Mon. Oct. 30            @             Utah            8:00

 

NOVEMBER

Wed. Nov. 1            @            L.A. Clippers            9:30            ESPN

Fri. Nov. 3                                    New Orleans            7:30

Sat. Nov. 4            @            Minnesota            7:00

Tues. Nov. 7            @            Washington            6:00

Sat. Nov. 11                        Cleveland            7:30

Sun. Nov. 12            @             Oklahoma City            6:00

Tues. Nov. 14                        San Antonio            7:30

Fri. Nov. 17                        Minnesota            7:30

Sat. Nov. 18                        Milwaukee            8:00

Mon. Nov. 20                        Boston            7:30

Wed. Nov. 22            @            Memphis            7:00

Sat. Nov. 25                        Oklahoma City            7:30

Mon. Nov. 27            @            San Antonio            7:30             NBATV

Wed. Nov. 29                        Brooklyn            7:30

 

DECEMBER

Sat. Dec. 2                        L.A. Clippers            1:00

Mon. Dec. 4                        Denver            7:30

Wed. Dec. 6            @            Boston            6:30

Fri. Dec. 8                        @            Milwaukee            7:00

Sun. Dec. 10            @            Minnesota            6:00

Tues. Dec. 12                        San Antonio            8:30            ESPN

Thurs. Dec. 14            @            Golden State            9:30            TNT

Sat. Dec. 16            @            San Antonio            7:30

Mon. Dec. 18                        Phoenix            7:30

Wed. Dec. 20                        Detroit            7:30

Fri. Dec. 22            @            Miami            7:00

Sat. Dec. 23            @            Atlanta            6:30

Tues. Dec. 26                        Toronto            6:00

Wed. Dec. 27            @            Indiana            6:00

Fri. Dec. 29            @            New Orleans            7:00

Sun. Dec. 31            @            Oklahoma City            6:00

JANUARY

Wed. Jan. 3                        Golden State            7:30

Fri. Jan. 5                                    Chicago            7:30

Sun. Jan. 7                        New York            6:00

Tues. Jan.9                        Orlando            7:30

Wed. Jan. 10            @            Charlotte            6:00

Sat. Jan. 13                        L.A. Lakers            1:00

Tues. Jan. 16            @            Denver            8:00

Sat. Jan. 20            @             Portland            9:00

Mon. Jan. 22                        Washington            7:30

Wed. Jan. 24                        Houston            7:00            ESPN

Fri. Jan. 26                        Portland            7:30

Sat. Jan 27            @            Denver            8:00

Mon. Jan. 29                        Miami             7:30

Wed. Jan. 31            @            Phoenix             9:30            ESPN

 

 

DATE                        OPPONENT            TIME            TV

FEBRUARY

Sat. Feb. 3            @            Sacramento            9:00

Mon. Feb. 5            @            L.A. Clippers            9:30            NBATV

Thurs. Feb 8            @            Golden State            9:30

Sat. Feb. 10                        L.A. Lakers            7:30

Sun. Feb. 11            @            Houston            6:00            NBATV

Tues. Feb. 13                        Sacramento            7:30

All Star Weekend

Los Angeles, Calif.

Feb. 16-18

Fri. Feb. 23            @            L.A. Lakers            9:30            ESPN

Sat. Feb. 24            @            Utah            8:00

Mon. Feb. 26                        Indiana            7:30

Wed. Feb. 28                        Oklahoma City            7:30

 

MARCH

Fri. Mar. 2            @            Chicago            7:00

Sun. Mar. 4                        New Orleans            6:00

Tues. Mar. 6                        Denver            7:30

Sat. Mar. 10                        Memphis            7:30

Sun. Mar. 11                        Houston            6:00

Tues. Mar. 13            @            New York            6:30

Fri. Mar. 16            @            Toronto            6:30

Sat. Mar. 17            @            Brooklyn            6:30

Tues. Mar. 20            @            New Orleans            7:00

Thurs. Mar. 22                        Utah            7:30

Sat. Mar. 24                        Charlotte            7:30

Tues. Mar. 27            @            Sacramento            9:00

Wed. Mar. 28            @            L.A. Lakers             9:30

Fri. Mar. 30                        Minnesota            7:30

 

APRIL

Sun. Apr. 1            @            Cleveland            5:00            NBATV

Tues. Apr. 3                        Portland            7:30

Wed. Apr. 4            @            Orlando            6:00

Fri. Apr. 6            @            Detroit            6:00

Sun. Apr. 8            @            Philadelphia            12:00            NBATV

Tues. Apr. 10                        Phoenix            7:30

 

All Times Dallas Time (CT)

Tags

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>