K-State and Texas Tech Share Big 12 Men’s Basketball Regular Season Title

by Dan M | Posted on Monday, March 11th, 2019


Phillips 66 Big 12 Championship Bracket Announced

In a race that came down to the final game, Kansas State and Texas Tech were crowned Big 12 men’s basketball regular season co-champions.

The Big 12 regular season trophy is the second for K-State and the first for TTU. The Wildcats shared the 2012-13 crown with Kansas. It marks the 21st all-time conference title for K-State and the 12th for the Red Raiders.

With the conclusion of regular season play, the pairings are set for the 2019 Phillips 66 Big 12 Men’s Basketball Championship to be played March 13-16 in Kansas City’s Sprint Center.

K-State has the tiebreaker edge over Texas Tech and will enter the Championship as the No. 1 seed while TTU will be the No. 2 seed.

Kansas checked in with the No. 3 seed followed by No. 4 Baylor, No. 5 Iowa State and No. 6 Texas. The top six seeds earn first-round byes and will begin play on Thursday, March 14.

First-round games will be contested on Wednesday, March 13 with No. 8 TCU facing No. 9 Oklahoma State and No. 7 Oklahoma taking on No. 10 West Virginia.

Extensive video coverage of the entire Championship can be found at Big12Sports.com and on the conference’s social media platforms on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and You Tube. Video available will include postgame interviews, behind-the-scenes access, features, highlights from every contest and exclusive live coverage of postgame press conferences on YouTube.

The entire Phillips 66 Big 12 Men’s Basketball Championship will be televised nationally on ESPN, ESPN2 or ESPNU and be available on the ESPN App. ESPN will also provide on-site studio coverage during the semifinal and final games.

Sprint Center – Kansas City

Wednesday, March 13 Network Time
No. 8 TCU vs. No. 9 Oklahoma State ESPNU 6:00 p.m. CT
No. 7 Oklahoma vs. No. 10 West Virginia ESPNU 8:00 p.m. CT
Thursday, March 14    
No. 4 Baylor  vs. No. 5 Iowa State ESPN or ESPN2 11:30 a.m. CT
No. 1 K-State  vs. Game 1 winner ESPN or ESPN2 1:30 p.m. CT
No. 2 Texas Tech vs. Game 2 winner ESPN or ESPN2 6:00 p.m. CT
No. 3 Kansas  vs.  No. 6 Texas ESPN or ESPN2 8:00 p.m. CT
Friday, March 15    
Thursday Afternoon Winners ESPN or ESPN2 6:00 p.m. CT
Thursday Evening Winners ESPN or ESPN2 8:00 p.m. CT
Saturday, March 16    
Semifinal Winners ESPN 5:00 p.m. CT

Times / Networks subject to change
The second game of each session begins 30 minutes after the conclusion of the first game
All games are available via the ESPN App.


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>