The Texas Swing hits Colonial next week

by Dan M | Posted on Monday, May 19th, 2014


When: May 22-25
Where: Colonial Country Club, Fort Worth
TV: Golf Channel (2-5 p.m. Thursday-Friday, noon-1:30 p.m. Saturday-Sunday), Ch. 11 (2-5 p.m. Saturday-Sunday)
Defending champion: Boo Weekley
Purse: $6.4 million
Winner’s share: $1,152,000
Tickets: Daily grounds, $45; Weekly grounds (Wednesday-Sunday), $100; Champions Club badge, $225; Youth (13-17) $15; 12 and under, free. Tickets are not sold at the course entry gates during the event. To purchase tickets, call 817-027-4280 or go to
Parking: Public parking at Farrington Field and TCU’s Amon Carter Stadium for $10 includes shuttle bus service to and from Colonial.
What’s new: Frost Park at University Park and Colonial Parkway will be the new main entrace for spectators. The park features a Fan Fest with interactive games and live music. The area is open to the public each day.

Sunday, May 18 — (Free admission) Nike Golf Youth Day, 2-4 p.m.,
Monday, May 19 — (Free admission) Hogan pro-am, 10 a.m.; practice rounds, 3 p.m.
Tuesday, May 20 — (Free admission) practice rounds
Wednesday, May 21 — Crowne Plaza pro-am, 6:50 a.m. and noon shotgun starts
Thursday-Sunday, May 22-25 — Tournament first tee time, 7:30 a.m.

New security measures
The PGA Tour’s new security guidelines are in place for the Crowne Plaza Invitational at Colonial. Among the prohibited items:
– Purses or backpacks larger than 6 inches x 6 inches x 6 inches
– Clear bags larger than 12 inches x 6 inches x 12 inches
– Coolers, briefcases, cameras (Thursday-Sunday) and camera bags.
– Collapsible chairs are allowed, but the bags must stay in the car.
For complete tournament policies:

The players who have committed as of Wednesday to the Crowne Plaza Invitational at Colonial. The field is not official until 5 p.m. the Friday before the tournament. (* amateur)
Woody Austin        Sang-Moon Bae
Jason Bohn        Steven Bowditch
Scott Brown        Olin Browne
Julien Brun *        Chad Campbell
Roberto Castro        Bud Cauley
Kevin Chappell        K. J. Choi
Stewart Cink        Tim Clark
Keith Clearwater                F.Corpening
Jeff Curl            Brian Davis
Brendon de Jonge    Graham DeLaet
Jason Dufner        Ken Duke
Harris English        Derek Ernst
Matt Every        Steve Flesch
Rickie Fowler        Jim Furyk
Brian Gay        Lucas Glover
Chesson Hadley        Brian Harman
David Hearn        J. J. Henry
Tim Herron        Justin Hicks
Charley Hoffman        John Huh
Ryo Ishikawa        F. Jacobson
Zach Johnson        Dustin Johnson
Matt Jones        Jerry Kelly    Chris Kirk        Russell Knox    Jason Kokrak        Matt Kuchar Martin Laird        Marc Leishman    D.Lingmerth        Davis Love III    Will MacKenzie        Hunter Mahan    Ben Martin        H.Matsuyama    George McNeill        John Merrick    Bryce Molder        Kevin Na    Seung-Yul Noh        Sean O’Hair
Louis Oosthuizen        Jeff Overton
Ryan Palmer        Corey Pavin
Pat Perez        D. A. Points
Patrick Reed        John Rollins
Rory Sabbatini        Adam Scott
John Senden        Vijay Singh
Heath Slocum        Brandt Snedeker
Jordan Spieth        Kevin Stadler
Scott Stallings        Kyle Stanley
Robert Streb        Chris Stroud
Brian Stuard        D.Summerhays
Andrew Svoboda        Josh Teater
Michael Thompson    N.Thompson
Brendon Todd        David Toms
Cameron Tringal        Kevin Tway
Bo Van Pelt        Jimmy Walker    Nick Watney        Boo Weekley


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>